No registration fees, no commissions!
English Español Français Deutsch Italiano

Share Englishovereasy's profile
English Over Easy

Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Ian Spriggs, I was born in England. I graduated from the University of Liverpool with an Honours degree in English Language, Literature and Linguistics. I have been working as an English teacher and proofreader for twenty years. My proofreading clients include: The Harvard Business Review and the United Nations. My teaching clients include: Google and CitiBank.

I currently offer seven different courses:

General English – a structured course based upon a wealth of materials

Business English – a structured course based upon a wealth of materials

Learn with Literature – learn English by studying the classics of English Literature

English for Specific Exams – PET/FCE/CAE/CPE etc. everything based upon original source materials from the examining bodies

English for Engineering – a structured course based upon the book ‘Oxford English for Electrical and Mechanical Engineering’ by Eric and Norman Glendinning

Legal English – a structured course based upon a wealth of materials

Writing Course – For busy professionals, this course is conducted entirely by email which means that you choose which time suits you best to study.

Role: Tutor
Age: 57
Gender: M
Subjects taught: English
Qualifications: Bachelor of Arts (with Honours), English Language, Literature and Linguistics
Languages spoken: English
Education level: Bachelor
Teaching levels: Intermediate, High school, College/University
Hourly fee (US$) min: 65 max: 200
Fee and payment details: The basic writing course costs $65 per writing exercise. I am also a proofreader. My fees for this service vary according to a number of different factors.
Time table: I am always available 24/7
Country: United Kingdom         State/Province: Wirral
Zip Code: CH42 9LA
Max distance: Only online or tutor's home/office
Tutoring mode: Online, Email
Experience: I have twenty years of experience as an EFL teacher and proofreader.
Nbr. years experience: 20
Current occupation: Online Tutor
Reason for tutoring: Primary job
Available for contract: Yes
Time since last visit: 8 months (2023-11-28 13:05 UTC)